There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on the importance of music to it’s culture and also to th e country as well. While some people argue that traditional music is more important than international music, on my point of view we have to focus on conserving our own traditional music than going behind the international music.

First and foremost, there are myriad types of music available in the world such as classical, pop, jazz, reggee and etc. For example, people can listen to music during their leisure hours and it is a mode of relaxation for most of the people. Moreover, music has become a high revenue generation business over past decade. Therefore, governmets have to facilitate their people to learn their own kind of music with sufficient infrastructure and teaching facilities as well. In addition, each country should have a specific kind of music and dancing styles to take their identity to the world.

On the other hand, some people love international music more than traditional music. For instance, most of the younger generation prefer to listen international music, because of their access to inernet and other medias. In order to facilitate them, entertainers has to cater their requirements with an optimal blend of traditional and international music.

In conclusion, it is recommended to take take traditional music to the international market, since the world is becoming a global village with the development of information technology. It is also believed, that developing countries can increase their national revenue through entertainment business, due to the fact that it involves human capability and skills compared with the other technology based industries.