Recycling our waste is a big issue today. A lot of people feel that others are not recycling enough and that the government should make it a legal requirement. In your opinion, should laws be needed to ensure that people recycle their waste?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on imposing laws to ensure people recycling their waste. Some people argue on adverse impacts on imposing legislation on this cause, however, on my point of view, I agree with that initiative. In this essay, I shall discuss the factors in strengthening my argument while analyzing both sides of it.

Firstly, we would look at the myriad of advantages of recycling. For instance, people can generate income through recycling and they can separate their waste according to the instructions given by the authorities and give to the recycling centres which are situated in each city. In addition, the environment will be clean and the risk of getting diseases will be minimized as well. Therefore, if government can make recycling a legal requirement people can benefit it in manys ways as mentioned above.

On the other hand, some people think it is not a necessity to make it as a legal requirement, but recycling will not be possible in developing countries without legal enforcrment, since they do not have the habit of disposing their waste properly. Moreover, government can make a revnue on fines on illegal waste disposals as well.

In conclusion, it is recommended to impose laws and regulations on waste disposal especially in developing countries. however, the governments have to increase the number of recycling centres to facilitate people on waste disposal. Apart from that, there should be a proper monitoring system to evaluate the successfulness of this project. Finally, relevant authorities can educate and make awareness on the advantages of recycling to the citizens, in order to encourage them for this project.