Most alcoholics purchase liquor legally. According to your point of view, should stores in general be legally allowed to sell liquor to alcoholics?

In modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on imposing laws on alcohols. While some people argue that stores should sell alcohols to the people without any regulation, on my point of view there should be a set of rules in controlling the sale of alcohols. In this essay, I shall discuss factors in strengthening my argument while analyzing both the advantages and the disadvantages.

First and foremost, there are myriad of advantages in imposing rules on sale of liquor. For example, if there are regulation on the maximum quantity to be sold, there will be less affect on th society. If government impose laws on the price level on alcohols that will also help to discorage alcohol consumption. Apart from that the stores must take a valid licence in selling liquor because there can be stores who sell low quality liquor to general public.Therefore a legal enforcement is essential in alcohol sale.

On the other hand, some people do not see any importance in imposing regulations on alcohol because they think that alcoholic beverages are part of human life from the ancient times. For instance, if there are no laws people might drink unlimitedly making lot of health issues in the country while expanding the expenditure on health. However, there should be a law governing the sale of alcohol for the protection of individuals and the society as well.

In conclusion, it is recommended the governments to impose rules on alcols at the same time they can increase revenue through taxation. It is also beleived, that alcohols are not favourable for health, therefore governments should discorage alcohol sales in the country.