Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children.

In this moder era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on encouraging students on community services. While some people argue that disadvantages overweigh the advantages, on my point of view I strongly disagree with that statement. In this essay, I shall discuss on factors strengthening my arguments while analyzing both sides of it to a greater extent.

First and foremost, the society and each individual can experience myriad of advantages such as improved intergrity, social security and synergy as well. For example, those who engage in conmmunity based activities are good at teamworking, because they know the way in deaingl with a group of people. In addition, they are capable of contributing to ahieve a specific goal with their team members. For instance, children who help to their younger siblings tends to learn leadership qualities from their childhood and it will stimulate their affection towards their family as well. Moreover, they will learn the quality of philanthropy, while sacrificing their valuable time on others. Therefore, I think students can acquire lucrative amount of experiences through community service other than self satisfaction on charity work.

On the other hand, there can be disadvantage such as reducing study time of the students, which could be used for a better cause. For instance, children who do not involve in community service would not get an opportunity to corporate or get to know about their neighbourhood, consequently making possibilities of conflicts in their adult life. Apart from that, they would only see the commercial value of things other than the real value of relationships within their stakeholders. However, I think the society needs to look on this manner in a broader perspective with a vision for the future.

In conclusion, it is recommended to schools to include community service into their curriculum to inculcate values inside the mind of the younger generation. It is also believed, that parents ought to understand the importance of community service, since their awareness is incredible in making this a success. Finally, the teachers also have to make this cause more interesting to their children, to make a worthy cause.