Some democrats claim that people who do not take part in voting processes do not have the right to complaint about the situation their communities are in. What is your position regarding this opinion?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on whether to cast their vote or not. Some people argue that there are numerous adverse effects on refusing votes, on my point of view, I think that there should be freedom either to vote or not. In this essay, I shall discuss factors in strengthening my argument while analysing both sides of it.

First and foremost, democrats or any other part does not have the ability to influence people in casting their votes, at the same time, they cannot refuse people’s concerns on the basis of their vote. For example, some people may have reasons for not to vote such as unavailability in the particular day in the country due to official commitment. Moreover, some people may be in hospitals on the election day. On that circumstances, it is not fair to penalize them, but some people may have some other reasons on rejecting their votes such s lack of knowledge on voting system.

On the other hand, some people purposely reject voting since they do not have trust in politics. For example, there is a low participation in voting in developing countries, because people are fed up with the system and attitudes of the society.

In conclusion, it is recommended not to discriminate people based on their votes, since they have been elected by majority of people to serve the country. It is also believed that all citizens must be given equal opportunity to raise their concerns, because all of them pay taxes to the government irrespective their discretion on voting.