Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves?

In this modern world, there is an ongoing deliberation people on the way in treating poorer people around the globe. While some people argue that it’s the responsibility of wealthier nations to provide basic needs of the porer nations, on my point of view the government of each country bears the responsibility of providing such needs to their citizens.

First and foremost, the developed countries have achieved their status due to hard work and good governance concepts. The leaders and the citizens of that country have set policies and they work towards achieving a common goal. For example, most of the developed countries have anti corruption policies and they have a strict legal frame work which is common for all the citizens of the society. Therefore, they have efficient and effective set of policies which lead them to prosperity. If, these countries spend their funds to other nations, citizens of those countries will stand against them, because they could have used those funds for their prosperity without wasting on other countries which operates with mis management and corruption.

On the other hand, the governments of poor countries may avoid their responsibilities since those are satisfied with other governments. For instance, some governments spend more on infrastructure projects without considering the basic needs of their citizens. In addition, the organizations like United Nations work towards in managing those situation to mitigate the risks of poorer countries.

In conclusion, it is recommended, all governments to mainly focus on satisfying the basis needs of their citizens such as food, clean water, sanitation, shelter, education and health. The govenments, should set a clear percentage on each sector in order to avoid nutrition deficiencies, genocides and low literacy levels as well. Irrespective of the availability of funds the individuals have to select proper rulers to govern them towards future without depending on other countries.