Advantages and disadvantages of video games

Video games are the most famous type of game that the children are involved in the present world. Therefore in this essay I will be discussing on the advantages and disadvantages of involving in video games.

Children can get familiar with the modern technology through the video games because some video games gives educational values for them. On the other hand video games also can stimulate children’s mind for innovations.

Nevertheless there can be more disadvantages of playing video games for both children and adults as well. Majority of people waste their time on playing video games which could be used for their education else to contribute to the national income. Since time is the most valuable factor in business world, it is better if people can play video games without getting addict on that. Children are the dangerous victims of being trapped by video games, because their health will deteriorate due to lack of exercise. Despite of the entertainment it provides there is a possibility of people loosing their interactions with their loved ones finally ended up in family disputes.

In conclusion people can use video games for their entertainment purposes together with gathering technological knowhow. Parents bears a vital responsibility of preventing their children in getting addicted on video games. On my point of view even adults can enjoy their leisure time by playing video games without disturbing their lives. Therefore it is recommended to use video games by knowing its pros and cons thoroughly.