The government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In modern world people argue that governments should spend mostly on teaching science subjects than arts subjects. In this essay I will discuss on the advantages and disadvantages of teaching science subjects than other subjects.

Governments can spend on teaching science subjects because it would enhance innovative minds of the children. On the other hand this expenditure can be categorized under investment because innovations can increase the productivity of a particular nation.

Besides above reasons, spending money on teaching subjects other than science will help to improve the soft skills of the students. This is more critical in shaping up the society because knowledge is not sufficient for the growth of a civilized society. Secondly Governments can increase their GDP through entertainment business which can be influenced through education students’ aesthetics subjects from their childhood.

In conclusion I would like to recommend governments to spend on teaching on both science and aesthetics subjects because different students have different competencies and it is government’s responsibility to help them to find out their own competencies. Therefore governments should allocate sufficient resources to ensure teaching both subjects troughout the country.