Cashless society is becoming a reality. More and more people are using credit cards for payment, and less people use cash. How realistic do you think it is ? And do you think it is beneficial or problematic?

In modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on the topic of cashless society. Some people argue that there are advantages in being cashless, but on my point of view society should go for a cashless society. In this essay, I shall discuss on factors strengthening my argument while analyzing both the advantages and disadvantages of converting to a cashless society.

First and foremost, there are myriad of advantages that society can gain through cashless society. For an example, it will increase the intergrity, security and confidentiality of a particular person and the society. If someone lose a credit card it can easily be traced by the police with the assistance of advance technology. Other than that, people do not have to carry lot of money inside there pocket which is convenient for their day to day activities.

On the other hand, some people prefer to use cash than the credit cards such as old generation because they are not confident on technological advancements. For instance, cash is essential if there is no facilities available for credit card payments may be, in a third world country. Moreover, it is easy to pay small amounts in cash than using a credit card.

In conclusion, it is recommended to encourage people to use credit cards, but with high care on their liquidity level. In nutshell, if people use more credit cards their is a risk of becoming insolvent due to high credit levels. It is also beleived that, governments should impose necessary regulations to monitor and control the personal debt level before entering into a cashless society.