The time people devote in job leaves very little time for personal life. How widespread is the problem? What problem will this shortage of time cause?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on balancing work life with personal life. While some people argue that the disadvantages of working for long hours outweigh the advantages of it, on my point of view I agree on this argument. In this essay, I shall discuss on disadvantages of working for long hours while analyzing both the sides of it.

First and foremost, there are myriad of disadvantages such as breaking the relationship with your family together with health issues. For instance, people who work for long hours may not have sufficient time to spend for their physical fitness and they tend to consume more junk food because of unavailability of time spent on cooking. In addition, these kind of people will lose their social life and they will not have sufficient time to maintain relationships with their family members, friends, relatives and neighbours as well.

On the other hand, busy people can climb up their career in a short period of time. For example, young people who are enthusiastic on work get promotions at their early ages which help them to achieve their goals within shorter period of time. Moreover, they even can start their own business within the experience they have acquired from their previous job.

In conclusion, it is recommended to balance both the work and social life because money cannot satisfy all the requirements of a life. It is also believed that government has to impose regulations in favour of the employees because otherwise governments have to bear the responsibility of the frustrated workforce.