Cashless society is becoming a reality. More and more people are using credit cards for payment, and less people use cash. How realistic do you think it is ? And do you think it is beneficial or problematic?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on cashless society. Some people argue that cashless society gives more advantages compared to its disadvantages, on my point of view I think being a part of a cashless society is beneficial. In this essay, I shall discuss factors strengthening my argument while analyzing all factors effecting it.

First and foremost, there are myriad of advantages of being cashless such as confidentiality, security and availability of funds. For example, people do not have to carry cash on hand to meet their daily requirements, since they can use their debit/ credit cards for payment. Moreover, this will increase convenience and provide security for the funds. In addition, credit cards provide loans when you are in insufficient cash position which is beneficial in an urgency.

On the other hand, some people do not prefer to use credit cards, because there is a risk of losing all your money if the card is stolen. For instance, the 2008 recession was occurred due to unlimited credit provided to the society in a way of loans and credit cards. Furthermore, credit cards influence people to spend more, irrespective of the income they have.

In conclusion, it is recommended to use credit cards by knowing the credit limits and the requirements in a great care to avoid adverse effects to both society and individuals. It is believed, that governments need to take necessary action to mitigate the risk of credit card misuse. This move will help to transfer funds to all over the world, therefore people can expand their businesses through online shopping which is a great boost to the economy.