The time people devote in job leaves very little time for personal life. How widespread is the problem? What problem will this shortage of time cause?

The phenomenon of the time people devote in job leaves very little time for personal life, which was always debatable, now has become more controversial. The substantial influence of time allocation of work and life has sparked the controversy of the potential impact of this trend on the whole society in recent years. It can be agreed that this phenomenon is widespread, and it will cause some further problems. This essay will elaborate on why the shortage of time is prevalent in the IT industry and how it causes a higher divorce rate, and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerable reasons why unbalanced time distribution between people’s work and their personal life is common, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that it is prevalent in the IT industry. As an illustration, the research has invariably revealed that there are 76% of the United States’ IT programmer saying that they can’t cope with their work and family at the same time due to the high workload. Therefore, people’s unbalanced time distribution is very common in the job leaves

Nevertheless, some people tend to believe that the shortage of time will cause some serious problems as there are innumerable reasons but the most salient one is that high divorce rate. For instance, the statistical report has completely undertaken that the divorce rate of the United Kingdom has a dramatically increase four times compared with 2017 after the shortage of time has become a widespread issue in most of the families. Thus, the lack of time causes a higher divorce rate.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of the shortage of time is prominent, although the higher divorce rate should be well handled.