Some point that experiential learning ( ie. learning by doing it) can work well in formal education. However, others thinks a traditional form of teaching is the best. Do you think experiential learning can work well in high schools or colleges?

The effect of experiential learning in formal education, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of experiential learning in high schools or colleges has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on the whole student groups in recent years. It can be agreed that experiential learning can work well in high schools, though it has drawbacks. This essay will elaborate on how experiential learning enhances the competitiveness of students in the future and how experiential learning is a time-consuming problem for students, thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerable reasons that experiential learning can work well in high schools and colleges, but the most conspicuous stems for the fact is that experiential learning can enhance the competitiveness of students in the future job hunting. As an illustration, the research has revealed that China’s graduation employment rate in 2018 has dramatically increased six times compared with 2017 after experiential learning was introduced in thirty colleges. Therefore, experiential learning can bring some benefits to colleges.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that experiential learning can take negative impact to high schools as there are innumerable reasons but the most salient one for that is experiential learning cost too much study time on students. For instance, John’s examination grade has decreased twenty points after he attended three different experiential learnings which means he needs to spend nine hours on it only just one day. Thus, experiential learning takes a negative influence on students.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of experiential learning is prominent, although time-consuming problems should be well handled.