Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. What is your opinion on this? Do you think this is a good or bad change?

The importance of replacing small shops for large ones, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of large shopping malls are replacing small shops has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on the whole society in recent years. It can be agreed that large shopping malls play a vital role in the whole society, although it has drawbacks. This essay will elaborate on how large shopping malls bring more investment and how inconvenient transportations will influence people’s lives, and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerable reasons why large shopping malls are better for the city but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that large shopping malls bring more investment to the area. As an illustration, huge shops can support numbers of stores, consequently, it will perform more brands, generate more jobs and expand the flow of people playing a vital role in the community. Therefore, large shopping malls should replace small shops.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that large shopping malls take some negative impact on the whole society as there are innumerable reasons but the most salient one is that inconvenient transportations. For instance, John’s father said he needs to spend over one and a half hours to buy some fruits in the nearest large shopping malls after small shops have gradually be replaced. Thus, large shopping malls bring some negative benefits for the whole society.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that large shopping malls are replacing small shops is prominent, although inconvenient transportation should not be overlooked.