The medical technology is responsible for increasing the average life expectancy. Do you think it is a curse or a blessing?

The importance of using medical technology, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substance influence of medical technology is increasing the average life expectancy has sparked controversy over the potential impact of the whole society in recent years. It can be agreed that using medical technology plays a vital role, although it has drawbacks. This essay will elaborate on how medical technology can facilitate the development of science-related field and how medical technology can result in a huge financial burden on family’s financial situation, and then will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why medical technology brings a lot of benefits for society, but the most conspicuous one stems os that the medical technology can facilitate the development of science-related field. As an illustration, research has invariably revealed that diabetes prevalence in Japan has dramatically decreased four times compared with using traditional medicine after diabetes medical technology has been introduced to five noted hospitals in Tokyo. Therefore, governments should use medical technology more frequently in the medical industry.

Nevertheless, some people adopt to an opposing view to believe that medical technology also has some disadvantages as there are innumerable reasons for that but the most salient one is that medical technology will result in a huge financial burden on the family’s financial situation. For instance, John’s father had a serious heart problem and he needs to use a new technical pacemaker to sustain his life. John spent over thirty thousand dollars to purchase this medical device, which directly causes a financial burden for his whole family. Thus, using medical technology will result in financial problems for people.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of using medical technology in society is prominent, although the financial burden of people should be well handled.