The medical technology is responsible for increasing the average life expectancy. Do you think it is a curse or a blessing?

Medical technology is a powerful weapon which you use it for extend the average life expectancy of the people. One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is that whether medical advancement is of paramount importance by increasing the average life expectancy among people or it creates trouble among them. As such, there are both merits and demerits due to these advancements, although I am inclined to believe that it benefits the people by introducing new advancements to cut risks of death as described below.

There are some arguments to support my stance, but most preponderant one is that due to medical advancements, it cuts risks of death by preventing important diseases like cancer and stroke. Not only, it helps in increasing average life expectancy, but also helps in living longer with happiness both mentally and physically. For example, cancer, which was believed to be uncured earlier, now can be cured through penicillin injection, which is possible only via this medical advancements, researcher claimed. Needless to say, all these benefits stand in increasing the longevity life as far as focusing on health conscious and living peacefully is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that lots of old aged people benefit by these technology. Primarily, during their retirement period, they face some amount of diseases such as Asthma, eyesore and nerve issue. All these issues is possible to cure nowadays by providing consistent treatment, which was not possible during their earlier period. As a result, it increases their average life expectancy than before. Hence, it is clear why many people support against this advancements.

To sum up, considering all insights discussed above that relates to blessing of medical technology, it plays an integral role in enhancing the average life expectancy, which is really great merits.