Television has many useful functions to play in everyone’s life, such as companion and entertainment. Discuss your viewpoint on TV and support your answer with examples.

Television has been booming at a rapid pace these days by providing various information and entertaining the people too. While some people think that television is of paramount importance which benefits the people by giving more knowledgeable information, some set of people think that it plays a vital role among people through entertainment. I believe that both sides are important but getting information to broaden our knowledge via television is more important than entertainment. This essay discusses both sides of arguments and will lead to a logical conclusion.

To start with the knowledge perspective, television is becoming part of our life and without television, our life is a fantasy. It is believed that television plays an integral part in enhancing cognitive skills to the people because it provides various sources of information to gain knowledge. For example, Sun Live channel, 24 hours of broadcasting, provides up to date information, due to these people can be aligned with the latest information always. Finally, it benefits the children too by providing educational information and half of its outcomes are given way for educational programs.

On the other side, beyond doubt, television is a good source of entertainer that can lead to good experience among people. It entertains the people by providing various types of programs broadcasting such as movies, comedy-drama, music channel and so on. To quote an instance, music and comedy channel play a major role in everyone's family. Finally, old age people can get more benefits through its entertainment.

To recapitulate, I think that considering the insights discussed above, both sides are important but gathering knowledge is one of the key factors nowadays to survive in this competitive market. There is a line between use and abuse, and we must teach these to our people.