In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

cashless card is one of the best advancement on society. it has various applications and uses, which most of the transactions around us used up of cards that helps people move to comfort zone. However, it has some disadvantages which make our society more complicated than ever before. considering all this positive and its natural implications, I opine to the fact that cashless cards bring more benefits among societies and people. this essay will elaborate both sides of argument and will lead to a logical conclusion.

There are various factors to support my point of view. To begin with, cards deal with quality of life among people today. moreover, it makes people to complete their work faster and easier. For instance, people use online banking for transactions instead approaching a bank, which makes faster than before. Thus, it can result in better growth in society and become more digitalized.

On the contrary, one can point of various factors opposing the argument. To start with, considering the information security, cashless transaction can result in bad experience. moreover, it plays an integral role in sharing the information across different places, hence, hackers can miss-use our data. For example, people, who taps the card without password, may lose their confidential information and it impacts them with money loss. Therefore, people ask to use cashless card with proper security despite legitimate reasons.

To sum up, I pen down saying that, owing to the positives the use cashless transactions by people has its own advantages and should make with proper security from government with some restrictions in place.