'It is as important for school children to study music, art and sport as it is for them to become literate and numerate.' How far do you agree with this statement? Support your point of view with reasons and / or examples from your own experience

Recently, the phenomenon of studying music, art and sport and its corresponding impacts has sparked a heated debate. One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is that the value of studying music, art and sport is of paramount importance as it benefits the school children by means of preparing for wealth-producing careers. There is widespread worry that this will only lead to a myriad of problems for school children. In my opinion, this apprehension is warranted and merits serious consideration.

There are numerous arguments in favor of my stance. The most preponderant one is that a study about sport, art, and music develops an understanding of greater attitudes and makes the children more confident. Not only this approach helps in helping mankind, but it also helps in making them fit physically and mentally. It is also believed that it plays an integral role in enhancing the cognitive ability of children. Needless to say, all these benefits stand these learning in good stead when knowledge about mankind and mental and physical strength is concerned.

Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that a lot of government jobs are demanding a study about sport, music, and art, which is only possible through this qualification. Besides, this education also helps a scholar in developing social and personal skills which are very crucial throughout the life. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of music, sport and art studies.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the benefits of learning about music, sport, and art are indeed too great to ignore.