In a cashless society, people use more credit cards. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon?

Beyond doubt, the world has witnessed a massive growth of digital transformation these days. One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a significant change in using the cards among people in our cashless societies. As such, there are both merits and demerits of this trend, although I am of the opinion that the advantages of using credit cards are countless as described below.

There is a deluge of arguments in favour of my stance, but the most preponderant one is that due to this digital transformation in using cards, it benefits the people by using cards anywhere without any hassle which is impossible when it comes to cash scenarios. Not only there is an improvement in using cards, but also there is a significant advancement in the lifestyle of people, with the introduction of hi-tech apps like phone banking, wallet money and so on. For example, people, who cross the toll-gate, no need pay using cash as cards facilities are enabled in most of the places. Needless to say, all these benefits stand this change in good stead when development of credit cards is concerned.

There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of something. Primarily, the people in the modern era are coming the closer to the technological advancement, especially cards usage, but from other perspective, they are losing their privacy and making their life more complicated. To quote an instance, when cashless society is implemented, hackers also start hacking the data during online transactions. Hence, it is apparent why many are against this cashless communication development.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks, the benefits of using cards in our cashless society are indeed too great to ignore.