As sites expanding, some people claim governments should look forward creating better networks of public transportation available for everyone rather than building more roads for vehicle owning population. What’s your opinion? Give some examples or experience to support.

The importance of governments should look forward to creating better networks of public transportation available for everyone rather than building more roads for vehicle owing population, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of using public transportations has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on the whole society in recent years. It can be agreed that creating better networks of public transportation plays a vital role, though it has drawbacks. This easy will elaborate on how public transportation can save energy and how roads give people more freedom, and thus lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why the governments should creating better networks of public transportation rather than building more roads, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that better public transportation networks can save more energy, which directly influences the environment of the world. As an illustration, research has invariably revealed that petrol usage rate in China has dramatically increased four times compared with 2018 after better networks of public transportation line have been operated in Beijing. Therefore, better networks of public transportation should be created by governments.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that the government should be building more roads for vehicle owning population as there are innumerable reasons for that but the most salient one is that more roads give people more freedom on their schedule. For instance, 78 % of local people think that the diversity of roads in France gives them the freedom to choose. Thus, the government should be building more roads for their country.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the impact of governments creating better networks of public transportation is prominent, although building roads should not be overlooked.