Should parents be held legally responsible for the actions of their children. Do you agree with this opinion? Support your position with your own study ,experience and observation.

The importance of parents should hold legally responsible for the actions of their children, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of parents’ responsibilities about their children has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on the whole society in recent years. It can be agreed that parents play a vital on their children, though it has drawbacks. This essay will elaborate on how children are unable to afford their faults and how juvenile delinquency has increased by a lack of parents supervision, and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerable reasons why parents should be legally responsible for their children, but the most conspicuous one stems from the fact is children are unable to afford their mistakes. As an illustration, from my own experience, when I was a primary school student, I broke up my classroom window which was valued six hundred dollars. However, I cannot afford this money although I did apologize sincerely to his teachers, my father helped me pay this compensation lastly. Therefore, parents should be held legally responsible for their children.

Nevertheless, some people adopt an opposing view and tend to believe that children should be responsible by themselves as there are innumerable reasons but the most salient one is that consecutively increasing juvenile delinquency. For instance, the research has invariably revealed that China’s juvenile delinquency rate has dramatically increased five times compared with 2016 after the Legal Parent law was introduced to the whole society. Thus, parents should not legally responsible for the actions of their children.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that the benefits of the legal responsibilities of parents are prominent, although juvenile delinquency should be well handled.