Parents should be held legally responsible for the actions of their children. Do you agree with this opinion?

Support your position with your own study, experience or observations.

Recently, parents responsibilities toward their children's acts have sparked an ongoing controversy, which inevitably leads to a moot question are parents liable for their youth's behaviors?". Whereas, it is a widely held view that both parents and society must remain accountable for children's actions. I will discuss the controversial aspects of that throughout this essay.

From the legal and social standpoint, teenagers' misdeed is bound up inextricably with the parental control, which indicates they both lead to antisocial behaviors and crimes. As a well-known example, a longitudinal study conducted by eminent scientists in 2013 demonstrates the relationship between legal punishments and rehabilitation as well as an exponential increase in unemployment. Their academic criticism was impressive. Consequently, my empirical evidence presented thus far supports the contention that the likelihood of adequate training is correlated positively with not only social developments but also legal prohibitions.

Within the realm of family background, without the slightest doubt, formative years attribute to committing offenses, in that it would come down to divorces, poverty, and proper schooling. A salient example of such attribution is child's personalities, which is a cause of concern since it was mistaken to take strict rules for granted. Had there been a paradigm shift earlier, scholars have had the opportunity to pinpoint lenient parents problems. Likewise, hardly had they confined their attention to authoritarian mentors, upbringing methods, and even foster families. Hence, it is correct to infer the pivotal role of parents in children's social behaviors.

To conclude, as for myself, as the saying goes "all' well that ends well," after analyzing what elaborated above, I entirely agree that both parents and governments are responsible for children's actions. Meanwhile, local authorities are recommended to enforce some strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.