Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Other, however, believe

that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Over the last decade, there has been much debate on the issue of whether parents ought to teach their children how

to be a good citizen in society or schools have the main responsibility. I will discuss the controversial aspects of that

throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, the family is the first society that a child starts to learn and grow in it, so parents are the initial mentors of their children. Many argued that parents should teach the moral factors during the child's formative years,

regarding the fact that parents' behavior and guidance has a profound influence on an infant's attitude. Apart from this,

mothers and fathers have the responsibility to care for their children, and a rebellion child can do many awful misdeeds

that not only harm the society but also it will cause many problems for parents.

Many individuals own the view that schools are the place that ought to teach children how to behave appropriately in society.

Regarding the educational perspective, students' social attitudes formed during education years by their classmates and

teachers, as a result, schools play a pivotal role in teaching the social behaviors to children. Besides, parents may are the primary mentors, but most are not professional and up to date about educational methods, so usually have a major

issue in teaching matters to their children. However, professional teachers in schools can be a great mentor in terms of

social acts and ethical attitudes.

To conclude, although there is a contentious discussion on teaching children to be good at society, and many assumed

parents are the only appropriate choice, I take the view that schools and educational system should also be responsible for this issue.