Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Other, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

By learning good patterns of behaviour, a child usually would be shaped as an individual valued by society. Some say that they ought to learn this by their parents, while others suggest that to do so, a school is a must. This essay will outline both sides of this argument, and reach a conclusion.

Some psychologists suggest that teaching will be effective if there is comprised an entertainment. That is, parents can teach their offspring, and play with them whenever they spend time together outside, especially in recreational areas. This is an efficient way of demonstration of an appropriate behaviour in the public. Another major role of parents can be their superiority over their children in order that they are constantly listened by their children, and are followed with their guides and recommendations. There is also an evidence that an individual approach is the key to raise socially acceptable children. For example, when parents nurture their children by regularly spending a great deal of time and effort, they can have resolutions to the issues, such as psychological problems on a timely basis.

On the other hand, schools have years of experience to accomplish this. As children spent the majority of their time there, schools can introduce additional disciplines to guide them on a daily basis. For example, it is often argued that a group teaching is as much effective as individual one, for these schoolboys would develop a strong ideology by constant interactions with their peers. However, this is not automatically the case.

In conclusion, schools have already taught numerous students for several decades, yet with the assistance of parents, children can take advantages of learning and teaching simultaneously. I believe that to be a good member of society, children should be given an opportunity to have both types of these approaches.