Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days it is not uncommon to see that advertisements have surrounded us completely. Whereas some argue that it is significantly contributes to increase in sales, other people claim that they barely concentrate on it. I believe that advertising is the key to increase sale numbers, despite the fact that there are some exceptions.

In general, advertising has played a major role in boosting the number of consumers. Firstly, advertisement is a powerful psychological tool which can make people to commence chasing products even though they have no desire. Hence, the majority of marketing campaigns attempt to create successful advertisements in trial and error. Another major power of advertisement could be maintaining potential consumers. Take, Apple company products, as an example. Their public relations are succeeded due to reaching every single smartphone user and notifying them about privileges of their products. Moreover, most of advertising companies are attracting celebrities to create sensational events. Although it makes products in a great demand, advertisement might be futile in some aspects.

There is no evidence that all of advertisement can be successful. Since advertising is attributed to increase the revenue of companies, more and more people have produced it in terms of everything, but quality. Hence, the effectiveness is weakened when the majority of ads are become similar to each other. The last but not least, many advertisements could lead to unexpected results. In spite of obtaining the attention of the public, advertisement might leave positive impressions, however there may be no impact on sales increase.

In conclusion, it is argued that advertising is of importance in sales. I believe that even if some advertisements fail to draw people’s attention, they still play a pivotal role in marketing.