The time people devote in job leaves very little time for personal life. How widespread is the problem? What problem will this shortage of time cause?

There is no doubt that people devote in job leaves little time for their personal life. Some people believe that this phenomenon is pretty widespread, whereas others think that this phenomenon is less common. In my opinion, I strongly believe that Extremely widespread among all of the developing countries and the shortage of time will weaken the family bonds., which will be supported by the following reasons.

The first and most important reason why it is extremely widespread among all of the developing countries is that people in those countries face a lot of competitions. To be more specific, the intense competition will led to people to do a large number of extra work to maintain the place in the workplace. For example, I worked in an IT company in China which has highly overworks. I always need to do some extra work to finish my tasks even when I go back to my home.

On the other hand, the most serious problem that the shortage of time will cause is that it will hinder family relationship for people. To be more explicit, people have no time to accompany with their parents or children if they spent more time on their job, which will cause a tense family relationship. For example, this can be established by a recent study by Oxford University which stated 74% of people think that employee spend more time on their job will cause the family relationship were hindered.

In conclusion, with all the above points, I strongly believe that people spend more time on their job and leave very little time for personal life is extremely widespread, because they need to face a large of competitions all the time. Moreover, this problem will cause the family relationship were hindered.