Most alcoholics purchase liquor legally. According to your point of view, should stores in general be legally allowed to sell liquor to alcoholics?

In this modern era, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on the purchase of liquor illegally. Some people argue in prohibiting liquor to people and some argue on imposing laws to regulate the liquor sales. On my point of view, I agree in imposing legislature on liquor sales to alcoholics. In this essay, I shall discuss on the matters affecting this while analyzing both sides of it.

Firstly, there are myriad of advantages in regulating alcohol consumption of the society, such as reducing health issues causes with alcohols and it will automatically reduce the government expenditure on health because a significant amount of government income is spent on treating patients affected by alcohols. For instance, this move will also reduce illegal liquor products as well.

On the other hand, some people argue on prohibiting liquor purchases. For example, in middle east countries they have banned the sale of liquor to their citizens. It can be a violation of persons discretion on drinking. Apart from that, governments can increase their revenue by imposing taxes on liquor products.

In conclusion, it is recommended to impose regulations on the quantity of the alcoholic products purchases. Consequentely, government can mitigate the per head liuor consumption as well. It is also believed that liquor consumption should not be encouraged by the governments and even they can impose measurements in controlling the advertising of liquor products as well.