Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do?

In this modern world, there is an ongoing deliberation among people on the freedom to express ideas of creative artists. While some people argue that there should be no restrictions on expressing their ideas, on my point of view, I strongly disagree with those arguments. In this essay, I shall discuss factors strengthening my argument while analyzing both sides of it.

First and foremost, by imposing laws on expressing ideas society can benefit myriad of advantages as follows. If there is a set of guidelines, artists will not be able to spread news which adversely impact on national security and ethnic harmony as well. For instance, in Sri Lanks during the ear times, there was a person to regulate artists’ ideas in order to mitigate violent activities and situations. In addition, such regulatory framework would ensure other people’s rights, since every person has to enjoy their freedom without affecting to other person’s either freedom or rights.

On the other hand, some people argue that restrictions would deteriorate artists’ creative ideas and they do not support the government on, imposing such restrictions. However, in some circumstances it is inevitable to avoid restrictions on media such as teledramas, cimenas and stage dramas.

In conclusion, it is recommended to, give some kind of a freedom to artists because they can educate the society while, making awareness. Finally, governments have to facilitate the artists with sufficient resources and funds in order to improvetheir creativity and skill as well. In nutshell, government can impose regulations after taking the consultation from artists, professionals, social scientists and general public.