one world one language

In this modern world, there is an ongoing deliberation among people using one language all over the world. While some people argue that, the advantages overweigh the disadvantages, on my point of view I agree with that statement. In this essay, I shall discuss on the factors affecting my argument while analyzing both sides of it.

First and foremost, there are myriad of advantages of using one language all over the world, such as improve communication, strengthen reconciliation among nations. For instance, most of the books are written in English, therefore students feel convenient on their studying because they have sufficient materials to acquire knowledge. Furthermore, misunderstanding among individuals/nationalities can be minimized by promoting a common language across the globe.

On the other hand, some people oppose on ths move because this can crush minority languages. Small communities will deviate from their mother tongue and majority of the people will not respect to small languages because there will be less advantages on learning small languages. For example, people who don't have the resources to learn common language will face difficulties in communicating with the universal trends. They will not be able to take part in globalization as well.

In conclusion, it is recommended to teach a common language at school to make the young generation ready to take the future market trends. Governments must allocate funds and resources to conserve minority languages simultaneously. It is believed, that young generations have to respect all the languages an traditions to live in a better world.