Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this modern world, there is an ongoing deliberaion among people on the whether children be encouraged on competition or cooperation. While some people argue that children who taught to cooperate become useful adults than children who was trained on competition, on my point of view I strongly agree with this argument. In this essay, I shall discuss factors in strengthening my argument while analyzing both sides of it.

First and foremost, there are myriad of advantages in training children on cooperation such as increase intergrity, minimize conflicts, and improve efficiency together with effectiveness. For instance, if a child is grown up with the environment of cooperation he will learn how to respect other people and he will get the fullest support from their tea members. In addition, these type of people become popular in the society and they can rise up as leaders as well. Moreover, cooperation is a major elemet requiired in teamwork, so these kind of people easily can achieve targets with the support of their team members.

On the other hand, if a child is raised for competition he would lose the sense of other people and environment as well. For example, those who poses high academic records seems to be isolated in their social life due to their self-centred nature. However, competition will benchmark child’s abilities and it will help them to improve their skills according to the desired level. Competition sometimes help children to tolerate in front of failures and make them ready to accept both win and lose situations.

In conclusion, children should be grown up with a qualities such as cooperation to make him a balanced successful person in the society, since everyone has to be a part of the society. It is believed, that government should revise the national curriculum in order to train the studentfor cooperation rathere than competition in both academic and extra curricular activities.