Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, purpose of education being changed in Korea. There are some people ho think that competition in children should be made, also others believe that children who are taught to cooperate as well as become more useful adults. There are advantages and disadvantages for both of the arguments.

To begin with, what is good if a sense of competition in children is made? They could develop themselves more and more as they learn and study a lot to win from the competition. To prove this in Korea it is popular even common now to have a tutor who came to student's house to teach extra pieces of study with paying a lot of money. They learn faster than what they learn at school.

Furthermore, during the vacations, students study abroad to learn English for a month instead of revise school work. If they have experiment such as study abroad, it is one of the greatest plus point to go to the famous well-known high-school. Moreover, there are four big school exam and two national examI nations to test student level of studies. Generally, children learn as much as they can, to win the competition to obtain good quality schools.

On the other hand, as they are busy to enter the schools and study individually with their own tutor, there are problems. They become selfish. They become careless and don't help others a lot if it is about studies. There will be no cooperation for them. Then, why are there companies for many people to work in? Each of them are clever, however there are weak parts and strong parts for each person. To cooperate is to improve this part. People talk and listen to what others thinking of and learn. That could also be a great oppurtunity to learn instead of learning alone with one teacher.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that children should be taught to cooperate rather than compete. Nobody is perfect people learn together, work together to develop eachother. Therefore, I want parents and teacher to educate children concentrating on cooperation, not compete and ranking them.