Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on individuals & Society. To what extent do you agree?

In recent decades, a highly controversial issue has arisen regarding the detrimental impact of the social networking sites such as Facebook and Twitter. I firmly concur with the opinion that these sites have a negative influence on the people because of wasting time and gaining any benefits.

To begin with, the social networking sites have a negative effect due to the human wasting their valuable time. From my personal experience, a qualitative analysis was conducted by an eminent sociologist to explore further sending files and documents and sharing photos. Subsequently, final results revealed a highly complex relationship between alleviating the physical activities and doing homework even though the reduction of scores in schools should be taken into consideration. Thus, people can be fully informed about sufficient evidence of a causal link between putting the valuable times on the sites and their others activities.

Furthermore, people who participate in the social networking sites do not obtain any benefits. For instance, quantitative research was carried out at the Melbourne University concerning the uploading and downloading data. Indeed, if scientific research is inextricably linked to damaging their personalities, the preliminary findings are closely allied with the safety and not being secure. Hence, its likely outcomes would be significantly correlated with gaining the damage instead of the benefits.

To recapitulate, according to the preceding discussion, I am inclined to believe that the social networking sites have a detrimental impact on the humankind through the wasting time instead of gaining benefits. Moreover, not only should national institutions develop strategies, but also they should formulate them to discourage the youngsters to evade these sites.