Formal examinations plays a salient role in accessing the students learning at school. Formal written examinations are traditional schooling techniques which is still practiced today. In my opinion formal written examinations is the best way to judge the knowledge attained by a students and in turn will pushes students to compete with fellow students. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I would like to elaborate my perspectives emphasizing on the merits and ramifications of formal examinations and will lead to a logical conclusion.

In the context of the first notion, students must purse in written examinations to complete a session or grade. personally, in my opinion, traditional written examinations are vital in terms of judging knowledge of students. Without formal written assignments students will not feel competitive enough to succeed in future. These assignments are procuring students to perform exceptionally virtuous. When students perform a written assignment, they put their 100 percent efforts in attaining a remarkable score which in turn would benefit them eventually.

On the flip of the coin, although with increase in technology we now have myriad other tools to judge the performance of the students which could be incorporated to verdict the student achievements. But, irrespective of implementing anonymous practices to judge students’ performance, formal written examinations remain at par and most preferred way across all the schools.

To sum up, I would like to encapsulate that, we should not shun the practices of formal written examination, however, we should keep our mind open to introduce and implement modern teaching practices along with keeping the real aesthetic of the traditional teaching practices.