Recently the phenomenon of muddles advanced by usage of cars has sparked the topic of heated arguments. Some people believes that cars should be banned from metropolitan cities while on the contrary, other curtails that cars plays a salient role in mode of transportation and should not be shun. Up-to certain extent I agree that usage of cars should be restricted. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I would elaborate on the advantages and disadvantages associated with the use of cars.

Firstly, we all are very much familiarize with the consequences associated with the pollution emitted by cars, this is a global crisis and is experienced worldwide. This phenomenon is alleviating the overall circumstances linked with climate change. With increase in number of cars we are flocking the large cities roads and leading to a traffic jam. People nowadays spend more time on roads than ever before.

Secondly, It is an undeniable fact that we are governing an era where cars are the most convenient and preferred mode of transport. People cannot imagine their life without cars. Banning cars from large cities is not a good practice to follow. However, certain restrictions could be pertained by government on the usage of cars, this in turn will reduce the negative impacts. For example, government could retain a policy wherein the number of cars cramped by individuals will be limited. Additionally, government should promote the usage of more sustainable vehicles and should put more emphasis on economically friendly fuels.

To encapsulate, I would like to conclude that foregoing discussion will propounds to the view that usage of cars in large cities should be reduced. People should understand the ramifications attached with the usage of cars driven by petrol or diesel.