Recently, the phenomenon of improving the transport system by the government has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the advantage of a developed network is highly beneficial, the disadvantage of such an issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I highly believe that road construction can be a plus, and I will investigate that throughout this essay. From a social standpoint, making public transport networks can provide societies with noticeable effects that are rooted in the fact that merits, as well as advantages of convenient travelling, are crucial. According to my own experience, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the relationship between replacing old transport systems and reducing air pollution. Thus, the beneficial ramifications of facilitating transportation in cities are visible. From a scientific point of view, building more public transportation systems can provide the community with negative impacts that are related to the reality that the demerits of unsafe roads for private cars are remarkable. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university described the role of investing in transportation infrastructure. Hence, the predicted outcomes of balancing the private and public transport systems are noticeable. To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of having advanced transportation systems far outweigh the drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of vehicle convenience for commuters prove the significance of advanced transporting systems, but also pinpoint possible implications.