Recently, the phenomenon of the library role in the universities has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that the advantage of increasing online digital media is highly beneficial, the disadvantage of such an issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I highly believe that digital library materials can be a plus and I will investigate that throughout this essay.

From a social standpoint, procuring digital materials for the libraries can provide societies with noticeable effects that are rooted in the fact that merits, as well as advantages of accessing easily to the up-to-date materials, are crucial. According to my own experience, I performed an academic experiment that discovered the relationship between the number of the published papers and accessible digital materials. Thus, the beneficial ramifications of a modern library are visible.

From a scientific point of view, obsolete libraries can provide the community with negative impacts that are related to the reality that the demerits of paper textbooks are remarkable. As a tangible example, some scientific research undertaken by a prestigious university described the role of reading handwritten books. Hence, the predicted outcomes of not studying at the library are noticeable.

To conclude, while there are several compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe that the benefits of having a national library far outweigh the drawbacks. Not only do the advantages of preserving old books prove the significance of historical collections, but also pinpoint digitalized material implications.