With the increase of digital media available online, the role of the library has become obsolete. University should provide digital material rather than textbooks. Discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this position and give your own point of view.

The effects of the digital media in the education, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of the digital material in the library has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on students in recent years. It can be agreed that the role of a library become obsolete because of digital media; therefore, people suggest that universities should provide digital material rather than textbooks. This essay will elaborate both positive and negative effects of this position and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why the role of library become obsolete, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that digital media provides all the necessary information in just one click. For example, students can search for more content of their assignment from home with the help of digital media. Moreover, digital media also give the latest information about the particular topics with many other options. Thus, digital media plays a vital role in the education system.

Nevertheless, there remain some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the influence of the digital media in the education, but the most alarming one lies in the fact that the traditional way of teaching will be extinct in the future. For example, if students will use the digital material, they become lazy to spend time in the library and they will have less ability to read in the future. Moreover, digital media makes students' work easy and students can easily copy other students' assignments. Thus, a digital material in the library will lead to the extinction of the traditional way of reading.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that digital media is prominent in the future education, although the students should not forget about the traditional way of reading in the library.