Since the 1970s, there is an ongoing debate between people about whether the non-human animal should have rights or not. While it is possible to claim that animal should have right because they are like human. They can feel and react towards the problem. On the contrary, some people think that animal is inferior to humans. So that they can’t share the same rights. In contrast to this debate, there is a serious issue related to the existence of zoos and how animals are being treated in zoos. Some people are asking whether zoos are helping or hurting animals. Even some people are asking that should zoos be banned. In my opinion, sometimes zoo help the animals, but sometimes it hurt also.

There are reasons why zoos hurt because keeping animals in cages deprive them of their freedom and liberty. By which, they suffer physically and mentally. That is same as hurting them.

On the flip side, zoos help in the international breeding program for endangered spices. Also, zoos take care of sick and lost animals by well-educated zoo members. In this case, they are not hurting animals, rather they are helping them.

To conclude, I believe that being kept animals in small artificial environment differ animals to animals. An accurate study should be done on whether animals are being hurt or not in zoos because everyone has same right to live independently in their natural habitats.