Communication has changed significantly in the last 10 years. Discuss the positive and negative impacts of this.

The revolution in communication has a substantial impact in the modern world. Some people argue that the innovation in the communication has made lives of people better, while on the other hand, stands a perspective that the ways people interact now have brought some serious concerns. This essay will further discuss on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are various ways how communication has turnaround the lives of people positively and the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that the advancements in technology have offered a medium of instant, effective and easier way to talk. For instance, we now live in a world of video conferencing, Whatsapp, Skype, roaming calls where we can contact our long-lost friends without any barrier thus, replacing the conventional forms of telephones and telegrams. By this way, we can interact with our family and relatives quickly and conveniently even if they are far away.

In contrast, there are some drawbacks which can certainly overwhelm the potential benefits of means of communication. The most alarming one is that people no longer talk to each other face to face and are mostly glued to the screens of their smartphones and tablets. This has hampered the real interaction among people due to which they feel isolated and lonely. Hence, it is apparent why the revolutionary means of communication has made people recluse, dull and unsocial.

In views of the arguments outlined above, the impact of communication is prominent although there are minor downsides which can be well-handled if people maintain the social interaction between them.