Many companies involve employees in decision making policy. Some people think that it is important for the progression for the company. To what extent do you agree or disgree?

Nowadays, many organizations involve employees in decision-making, which has attracted many controversies and drawn attention from the public. Some people agree that employees are productive assets of the company, while on the other hand, stands a perspective that companies should not involve employees in crucial decisions. This essay will elaborate on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are various reasons why employees are important for the decision-making process. The most conspicuous one stems from the fact that employees provide inputs which are necessary for rectifying the shortcomings and irregularities in the internal processes. It reduces the hindrances in the growth process of the organizations. Moreover, when an employee participates in major decisions, it adds value to them and motivates them to work harder. Thus, it shows that involving employees in decision-making increases efficiency in the processes and leads to effective management.

Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of employees in decisions and the most alarming one roots from the fact that employees, sometimes sell the confidential information of the company. For instance, employees pass the sensitive information to the rivals and pose a threat to its reputation. Hence, employee’s participation in decision-making leads to negative consequences and thus, should be restricted.

In the light of the above discussion, one can conclude that organizations should consider its employees in the decision-making process as they work towards its success.