Many companies involve employees in decision making policy. Some people think that it is important for the progression for the company. To what extent do you agree or disgree?

Nowadays, many organizations involve employees in decision making, which has attracted many controversies and drawn attention from the public. It is agreed that employees are productive assets of the company, while on the other hand, stands a perspective that they should not be involved in crucial decisions. This essay will elaborate on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are various reasons why employees are important for the decision making process. The most conspicuous one stems from the fact that inputs from the employees rectify the shortcomings and irregularities in the internal processes which hinder the growth of companies. Moreover, when an employee participates in major decisions, it adds value to them and motivates them to work harder. Thus, it shows that involving employees in decision making increase the effficiency in the processes and lead to effective mangement.

Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks, which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of employees in decisions and the most alarming one roots from the fact that employees, sometimes sell the confidential information of the company. For instance, employees pass the sensitive information to the rivals and pose a threat to its reputation. Hence, empoyee’s participation in decision making leads to negative copnsequences.

In the light of the above discussion, it is concluded that employee should be involved in decison of the organization as they contribute towards its success.