It is argued that getting married before finishing school or getting a job is not a good choice. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The idea of getting married before completing education or getting a job is well debated with many people claiming that this stereotyped notion has some serious demerits. Although others believe that it has some positives too, I think that getting married early has some drawbacks on girls. This essay will further elaborate on both the sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are various reasons why getting married before completing education or working has some advantages to the girls. The most conspicuous one that marriage comes with various responsibilities and complications and by getting married early, a person becomes more responsible and accountable towards his or her family. Furthermore, this will add to his or her experience and broadens their perspective towards maintaining the relations with in-laws and relatives. Thus, this shows that marriage makes a person more family oriented.

Nevertheless, there are arguments which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of getting married early. The most alarming one is that the person can fall into financial hardships if he or she has not completed his education. In addition to this, it can become very difficult for him to offer the necessities to his family. For example, girls who get married early face the trouble of securing their future at a later stage of life. Thus, getting married early has negative impacts in the long run.

In view of the arguments outlined above, the impact of marrying early before completing education or getting a job is prominent especially on girls and can hamper their future.