Effective learning requires time, comfort and peace so it is impossible to combine study and employment. Study and employment distract one from another. To what extent do you think the statements are realistic ? Support your opinion with examples.

The new phenomenon of studying while working is highly controversial with many people claiming that such idea has become prevalent today. Although others think that work and study should not be mixed together, I believe that this has some real benefits and can make a person more marketable in the long run. This essay will discuss on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are various reasons why people should distinguish between study and employment. First and foremost, most young adults are unable to balance the work and study time. Managing time from a busy schedule is a hard task and that is why they fail to complete their studies. Moreover, those who are new to this trend could not cope with long commuting hours, familial responsibilities and cut-throat competition at work. Thus, it is apparent that people should either focus on academics or their job life.

However, people who argue on effective learning techniques balance their argument on the challenges which study and employment together bring to a person. Undoubtedly, it makes a person more balanced, disciplined and determined in his later lives. Furthermore, people who want to attain higher or professional degrees are able to complete their studies because of the heavy tuitions fees they pay from their salaries. Hence, managing studies with work is an advantageous task for people both mentally and financially.

This essay discussed the potential benefits of balancing work with studies to gain real-life experiences and how it can lead to pressure and burden on the people. In my view, the impact of involving study with employment can make a person more professional and specialized which is suited to his long-term career.