“ War is an inevitable outcome of life ”.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/ or examples from your own experience, observation or reading.

The idea of inevitable wars is widely debated with many people claiming that wars are the only outcome of our lives. However, there stands another perspective which says that the certainty of wars only depends on humans. In my opinion, wars can totally be avoided, if we try our best to live in peace. This essay will further elaborate on both sides and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

To begin with, there are various reasons why wars are certain to happen. The most conspicuous one is that our society is full of different ideologies and opinions, which hamper its growth and make survival of humans difficult. Moreover, the current situations in the modern world have created a chaos in society. For example, the world is now full of crimes, violence, genocides which have led to devastating effects. Hence, in this scenario, wars are certain to happen in near future.

Another key justification for upholding this notion is that we now live in a world where everyone is competing with each other. Moreover, in this rat-race, we have forgotten our values and sacrificed our morals which are important to avoid wars. For instance, even the educated adults fight with each other and have no conscience. Therefore, there is no doubt that in these situations where a man has become an enemy of other, wars are likely to happen.

In view of the arguments outlined above, the impact of wars is prominent in today’s world with varied views and cultures and thus, in my view, wars are yet to happen in future and has made a world an insecure place.