Imitating celebrities in sports or movies is good or bad ?

The role of famous personalities in sports and movies on youngsters is widely debated with many people claiming that emulating these celebrities has some serious consequences. However, I do not agree with this and I will explain why in this essay.

To begin with, there are many reasons why sports or movie celebrities serve as a role model for children and the most conspicuous one stems from the fact that these people are an epitome of sincerity, perseverance and dedication towards their goals. Moreover, the hardwork they do show their never say die attitude. For example, many children follow Sachin Tendulkar as their hero and look up to his honesty and loyalty towards cricket. Thus, by instilling these qualities, children remain focused and determined towards their career.

In contrast, there are some drawbacks which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of these celebrities on younger ones. The most alarming one is that sometimes these celebrities engage in antisocial and unacceptable activities which hamper the societal values. For instance, often we have seen sports stars resort to drugs to boost their performance which can negatively affect children who follow them religiously. Moreover, these glamorous people live in an artificial world and get easily triggered by loneliness, depression and dejection in their later lives. Hence, it is apparent why imitating these personalities can bring serious damage to our future talent.

In view of the arguments outlined above, one can conclude that the impact of sports stars and movie celebrities is prominent on younger ones and the positives of imitating these personalities far outweigh their downsides.