Many sports stars earn enormous amounts of money. Some people believe that this is fair because these people are talented. Others, however, believe that a person’s salary should be based on his or her contribution to society.

Do you think sports stars deserve the money they earn ? Support your point of view with reasons and/ or examples from your own experience or observations.

It is undeniable that sports have gained popularity these days. While proponents believe that sports stars deserve huge amounts of money, opponents think that there are other professions which contributes more to society. This essay will discuss why sports stars do not merit such high salaries.

There are various reasons which sports stars deserve high salaries. Foremost, is the fact that they have short-lived career and there suffer early burn out. A relevant example would be that many sports stars retire in early thirties as compared to the doctors and teachers who work till their sixties. Thus, it can be seen that sports stars deserve the money they earn due to their short careers.

Nevertheless, some people oppose that doctors and teachers are more worthy and should earn high salaries. It is important to realize that these careers provide fundamental foundation to society. It is well known that teachers are a stepping stone in a child’s development process. By this way, it can be observed that doctors and teachers play a vital role in the welfare of society.

This essay discussed why sports stars should deserve high salaries and other professions are more valuable than sports. In my opinion, sports stars are undeserving of such high pay.