Communication has changed significantly in the last ten years. Discuss the positive and negative impacts of this change.

Support your point of view with reasons and examples from your own experience.

In today’s technological era, communication has rapidly changed and there are countless modifications happened in the communication side in a decade and became an integral part of our society which is also affected the people’s life around the globe. These changes and modifications have both positive and negative impacts on humanity. This essay will discuss both the points, though, I believe that the pros greatly outweigh the cons.

To commence with, undoubtedly, communication plays pivotal role in both individual’s life and in society and spread the happiness among them. As technology made communication cheaper, efficient and convenient because people can connect with their loved ones through SMS, audio calls and video conferences. Technology helps them to stay together virtually even though not together physically and narrowing down the distances between diverse cultures and countries. For example: Whatsapp has all facilities, which can bring everyone together quickly on one click by sharing photographs, having audio and video calls.

On the contrary, the side effects of digital era cannot be neglected in communication sector as the protection of personal information are primarily at the risk, because of website and e-mail hacking people are worried about their confidential information becoming public knowledge, and it’s widely effecting our social life as people are forgetting importance of being social together and communicate. For instance: Facebook has become medium to connect virtually with each other but nobody bothers to have real communication with each other.

In conclusion, the forgoing discussion propounds the view that communication has brought a wide range of possibilities with itself as well as some significant drawbacks. However, the positive impacts exceed the negative ones. Even I believe that communication will grow even more to become a large solution to several problems around the world.