Companies top level authorities should or should not take employees suggestions or ideas to take any decisions. Discuss.

One of the most conspicuous trend of contemporary work force is employees input. Employees in organisations want to be heard and contribute towards success.

Although, some expertise believe higher managers should be the one making decisions, others disagree with this notion. This essay will discuss, higher managers should be the once’s making final calls, and why employees opinions should be treated with suspicion.

Firstly, higher managers judge a situation at work though there experience and knowledge. They have huge responsibility of companies reputation and success, on their shoulders. Managers need to keep an eye on the budget as well as have a keen sense of project success or failure. Higher managers also need to hold companies value and work within the guidelines to maintain companies work culture in alliance with companies success, which can only come from choosing what’s beneficial and nonprofitable for the company. Hence, it can be said higher managers should be trusted with decision making.

Secondly, unlike high officials employees lack experience. Some employees make judgement based on personal satisfaction and not group as a whole. Considering opinions from an inexperienced employees can have detrimental effects on companies progress, and give rise to disagreements, unhealthy work environment, strain manager and employees relationship and ultimately result in loss. Employees should follow higher managers footsteps to avoid downfall. Therefore it can be said, taking suggestions from less experienced employees can have negative consequences.

To conclude, this essay discussed why higher managers should be making decisions with there knowledge and experience, and inexperienced employees can hinder companies progress. In my opinion, higher managers should be responsible for making final decision.