Company Top level Authorities should or should not take employees suggestions or ideas to take any decisions. Discuss?

It is argued that the decision making personalities of any organization should consider its employees' ideas and suggestions. This essay agrees with the concept of involving workers thoughts in taking decisions. This essay will first look at how employee contribution will help to find the depth of problems and then discuss how it contributes to more productivity.

Involvement of staff in the decision-making process will help the company chiefs to identify the ground reality of problems that the workforce is currently facing. There is a high possibility that the top level authorities are not completely aware of the real scenarios and the ramifications of any wrong decision-making if any. For instance, the company that I work for initially proposed a decision on arranging big busses in limited routes for company transportation. However, we voiced out that having mini busses in major routes can make it better and they agreed with it.

The feeling of being considered in decision making boosts employee satisfaction and improve motivation. These two factors are indeed crucial for high productivity from workers. The more times companies involve their staff in decision making the more the productivity. For instance, a recent study by the University of Melbourne found that the at least 38-48% of productivity rise is observed from employees who are playing an integrated part of key people who can make decisions.

In conclusion, letting staff contribute with their ideas in choosing a solution along with the top authorities of an organization will help to understand the reality of the problem, consequences of the proposed solution and also rise in productivity.